You Can’t Buy Speed…Can You?

Roger Whitney

Now that I am committed to increasing the average speed in which I can pedal my bicycle, the extreme urge to buy “something” to allow me to achieve the goal is almost overpowering. What is the one (or two….three?) things that I NEED to buy. Lord knows there aren’t enough bicycle paraphernalia in my garage. there must be something that will instantly make me faster…just by buying it.

Last night as the family watched T.V. I was serving the internet on my iPad and started to get obsessed with the Computrainer.

20121003-203153.jpg
It is a trainer/virtual coach/analysis machine that connects to a computer and television to allow you to have a “true” riding experience and analyze tons of data. On it’s website it states very clearly that its’ use “increases your cycling power by 20 to 30% and your speed by 2 to 4 MPH. Whatever your starting point, you’ll improve significantly”. That sounds exactly like what I need!!!!

My problem is that once “hooked” on an idea like this I am generally done. I end of buying whatever it is. Although the online reviews from users praise the Computrainer as significantly contributing to their cycling skills, I am determined to take a prudent approach and wait…..well, unless you really think it is the key to my success!!!

One thought on “You Can’t Buy Speed…Can You?

Leave a Reply

